Retiring BABB

OK guys, I have a secret that is too good to hold (mainly because of my own excitement). I am a retiring beach bum. That’s right. All those tipsy sandy walks on Ocean Drive and year around dips in the Atlantic will soon cease. Now I will actually experience the four seasons.

The move is bittersweet. Miami will always be my home and will truly be missed. I’ve learned so much here but feel its time to expand my horizon; dip my toes in a pool of a new culture. I’m completely jumping out on a limb here, and really have no idea what I’m doing. But I think taking a risk will bring all of the new experiences I’ve been asking for. If things go completely wrong then it’ll be a lesson learned.. a story for the grandchildren. But I have a strong intuition that everything is going to be great.

Details later.

Leave a Reply

